Cub Scouts – Grey Wolf Awards

Monday 22nd July 2019 to open term 3 we were joined by senior leaders from District and State to present Grey Wolf Awards to Evie Blain, Mitchell Dunn and Noah Yeung.

Shown in the photo are Wayne Gunn, State Commissioner Region Support, Tim Jeans, Akela 2WSG Cubs, Mitchell Dunn – Grey Wolf, Lois Pinkerton, State Commissioner Cub Scouts, Noah Yeung – Grey Wolf, Phil Seeber Group Leader 2WSG, Evie Blain – Grey Wolf and Steve “Bazil” Beshara, District Cub Scout Leader.

Grey Wolf is the highest honour bestowed on Cub Scouts and is awarded to those that display initiative, creativity, leadership and organisational skills in line with the cub scout way. Fun Fact: Only 5% of Cub Scouts ever attain the Grey Wolf Award.

Previous 2WSG Cubs who have been awarded Grey Wolf are listed here:

Also covered off was the promotion of the below cubs into leadership roles within the 2WSG Cubs pack. The below represent our next generation of leaders.

Red Six Sixer – Charlie P.
Red Six Seconder – Natalia
Brown Six Sixer – Jack
Brown Six Seconder – Hugh
Black Six Sixer – Charlie J.
Black Six Seconder – Lucie
White Six Sixer – Will
White Six Seconder – Phoebe
Grey Six Sixer – Lennox
Grey Six Sixer – Liam

Grey Six is a new ‘six’ group for our senior Cub Scouts that are actively going for their Grey Wolf award and will be progressing to Scouts within 6 months. The Grey Six will assist Leaders & younger Cub leaders & lead the group in activities from time to time.

Congratulations to all!

Cub Scouts, do your best!

Akela, Baloo & Rama